Heat storage ceramics SPA

The art of feeling

To feel the warmth, to experience relaxation, to be able to let yourself go, leave your daily routine behind and to simply feel well – our basic concept is to associate those unique ideas with the advantages of ceramic radiant heat.

Ceramic tiles are vastly superior to other ceramic materials in the wellness sector. They store heat and slowly give it off to the body in form of a mild ceramic radiant heat. Acting on the vegetative nervous system, this heat promotes relaxation and vitality. Combined with large surfaces with only few joints our SPA ceramics tiles comply with the highest standards of hygiene and are visually convincing in a modern and straight or ergonomic design. A unique concept.

Ceramic radiant heat Healing effect of pleasant heat

Pure relaxation
The long-wave infrared radiation has a soothing effect on the vegetative nervous system because its free nerve endings are located only 0.1mm below the skin surface. Body and mind are soothed and relaxed as a result of this gentle radiant heat..

Naturalness
The health-enhancing healing warmth invigorates body and mind.

Vitality and energy through warmth
Via the skin’s body contact surfaces, the soothing and consistent radiant heat has a regenerating effect on the well-being of the entire organism.

The individual secret to feel well

Individuality and style are expressed in the rooms that you design only for yourself. The wellness and relaxation area show in particular which space you give to yourself in order to recharge your vital energy.

The use of our heat storage ceramics for the SPA area is versatile. High quality SPA solutions for private and public areas with ergonomically shaped heated loungers and benches, ceramic foot basins as well as design radiators for an exclusive relaxation.

You should allow yourself some relaxation. We will arise more powerful and vigorously after a period of rest.

Seneca
6026_2_anschnitt
01_6027_01
6009_2

The health benefits of the long-wave thermal radiation

Among physicians and biologists there has long been the consensus: tiled stoves with heat storage ceramics ideally promote a healthy indoor climate, coziness and well-being. Of all different heating methods developed so far it is the ceramic radiant heat of the tiled stoves which is most similar to the positive effects of the rays of the sun.

Every body radiates energy in form of electromagnetic radiation. If rays meet surfaces of bodies and objects the contained energy is released in form of heat. The longer those waves are, the more gentle and comfortable we experience the warmth. The long-wave infrared radiation of the heat storage ceramics amount to approx. 9.000 nm; this is equivalent to the infrared C range in the electromagnetic spectrum. Radiant heat in precisely this long-wave C-range is experienced by us humans as particularly comfortable and soothing.

Abb.: Elektromagnetisches Spektrum
Source: Hofbauer H., Schiffert T. (1997): Influence of the tiled stove on room-climate parameters and health – project report; Austrian tile stove association, testing and research institute of Austria’s stove setters; edition 1, 2/1997, Vienna (Austria)

The reason why this warmth has a relaxing effect may be explained with the texture of our skin. The epidermis, where the free nerve endings of the vegetative nervous system are located, only absorbs C wavelengths. The long-wave infrared-C radiation of the ceramic radiation quality has a gentle and comfortable effect on the vegetative nervous system because its free nerve endings are already 0.1mm below the skin surface. It is this gentle ceramic radiant heat which enhances the relaxation and revitalization of body and mind.

Abb.: Eindringtiefe der Infrarotstrahlung in die Haut Quelle: www.thera-med.at/infrarot-eindringtiefe.html (15/02/2013)

One of the tasks of the vegetative nervous system is the regulation of warmth through blood circulation. Primarily reacting in our body are the water molecules. Those activated molecules invigorate the cells and expand the blood vessels – and we relax. Heat storage ceramics relax our body and mind through the expansion of the blood vessels. Numerous positive effects for our health are thus promoted.

  • Relieves the respiratory passages
  • Strengthens the immune system
  • Eases muscle tensions
  • Enhances the self-healing process of the skin
  • FEncourages the blood circulation and reduces high blood pressure
  • Reduces the level of acidity and purges the body
  • Stimulates the cells’ ability to react – the skin appears fresher and more elastic

Heat storage ceramics as a source of infrared radiation

The major difference in the radiation quality of an infrared sauna made of wood and rooms with heat storage ceramics is in the nature of the used materials. Heat storage ceramics per se is the source of the infrared radiation. Infrared saunas on the contrary require an extra infrared radiator whose waves are primarily in the short-wave B-range. Health problems may be counteracted reactively by means of an intensive spot irradiation. But heat storage ceramics are proactive. The rather long-wave infrared C-radiation is more gentle and promotes the preservation of the natural vitality due to its mild, gentle surface radiation.

Ceramic tiles vs. other tiles (flags)

Ceramic tiles should not be confused with tiles for other purposes. Contrary to the ceramic stove tile other tiles are 2-dimensional and dense. That means they do not store any heat. The stove ceramics tile on the other hand is 3-dimensional and possesses a special ceramic mass which evenly controls the discharge of heat. It therefore gives off the heat to the room in form of a gentle long-wave thermal radiation. Any other type of tile performs other important tasks but they do not have the advantages of thermal heat radiation that ceramic tiles possess. Thus, the ceramic stove tile is the ideal material for a gentle and healthy warmth which we humans perceive as so cozy and comfortable.

Learn more about our SPA ceramics

Home SPA / Public SPA

Home SPA / Public SPA

Heated loungers

Heated loungers

Heated benches

Heated benches

Hamam

Hamam

Design radiators

Design radiators

Foot basins

Foot basins

Ceramic accessories

Ceramic accessories

Healing Clay SPA

Healing Clay SPA

SPA Retailer

SPA Retailer

Contact

Contact

Heat storage

Heat storage

Tenders

Tenders

Brochures

Brochures

Manufactory

Manufactory

Wärmespeicherungskeramik SPA

Die Kunst der Berührung

Die Wärme spüren, die Entspannung erleben, sich fallen lassen können, den Alltag zurücklassen und einfach wohlfühlen. Diese einzigartigen Ideen mit den Vorteilen keramischer Strahlungswärme zu verbinden war unser Grundgedanke.

Kacheln sind anderen keramischen Werkstoffen im Wellnessbereich weit überlegen. Sie speichern Wärme und geben diese in Form milder, keramischer Strahlungswärme langsam an den Körper ab. Einwirkend auf das vegetative Nervensystem fördert diese Wärme Entspannung und Vitalität. In Kombination mit großen, fugenarmen Oberflächen entsprechen unsere Kacheln der SPA Keramik höchsten hygienischen Ansprüchen und überzeugen durch modern geradliniges oder ergonomisches Design. Ein einzigartiges Konzept.

Keramische Strahlungswärme
Heilende Wirkung wohliger Wärme

Entspannung pur
Die langwellige Infrarot-Strahlung wirkt beruhigend auf das vegetative Nervensystem, weil dessen freie Nervenenden bereits 0,1mm unter der Hautoberfläche liegen. Mit dieser sanften Strahlungswärme wird Körper und Geist beruhigt und entspannt.

Natürlichkeit
Die gesundheitsfördernde Heilwärme belebt Körper und Geist.

 Lebensenergie aus Wärme
Die wohltuende und gleichmäßige Strahlungswärme wirkt über die Körper berührungsflächen der Haut regenerierend auf das Wohlbefinden des gesamten Organismus.

Das individuelle Wohlfühlgeheimnis

Individualität und Stil drücken sich vor allem in den Räumen aus, die man nur für sich selbst gestaltet. Besonders der Wellness- und Entspannungsbereich zeigen, welchen Raum man sich selbst einräumt – um neue Lebensenergie zu tanken.

Der Einsatz unserer Wärmespeicherungskeramik für den SPA- Bereich ist vielseitig. Hochwertige SPA Lösungen für den privaten und öffentlichen Bereich mit ergonomisch geformten Wärmeliegen und –bänken, keramische Fußbecken sowie Designheizkörpern für exklusive Entspannung.

Man sollte sich Entspannung gönnen. Leistungsfähiger und lebhafter werden wir uns nach einer Ruhepause erheben.

Seneca
6026_2_anschnitt
01_6027_01
6009_2

Die Gesundheitsvorteile der langwelligen Wärmestrahlung

Mediziner und Baubiologen sind sich seit langem einig: Kachelöfen mit Wärmespeicherungskeramik fördern Raumklima, Behaglichkeit und Wohlbefinden auf ideale Weise. Denn von allen unterschiedlichen Heiztechniken, die bisher entwickelt wurden, ist die keramische Strahlungswärme der Kachelöfen der positiven Wirkung der Sonnenstrahlen am ähnlichsten.

Jeder Körper strahlt Energie in Form elektromagnetischer Strahlung ab. Treffen Strahlen auf Oberflächen von Körpern und Objekten, wird die enthaltene Energie in Form von Wärme freigesetzt. Je langwelliger diese Wellen, desto sanfter und behaglicher empfinden wir die Wärme. Die langwellige Infrarotstrahlung der Wärmespeicherungskeramik liegt bei ca. 9.000 nm, das entspricht dem Infrarot- C- Bereich im elektromagnetischen Spektrum. Strahlungswärme in eben diesem langwelligen C- Bereich, empfinden wir Menschen als besonders angenehm und beruhigend.

Abb.: Elektromagnetisches Spektrum
Quelle: Hofbauer H., Schiffert T. (1997): Der Einfluß des Kachelofens auf Raumklimatische Parameter und Gesundheits – Projektbericht; Österreichischer Kachelofenverband, Versuchs- und Forschungsanstalt der Hafner Österreichs; Ausgabe 1, 2/1997, Wien (AT)

Warum diese Wärme so entspannend wirkt, lässt sich mit der Beschaffenheit unserer Haut erklären.
Nur C- Wellenlängen werden von der oberen Hautschicht (Epidermis) absorbiert, dort wo sich auch die freien Enden des vegetativen Nervensystems befinden. Die langwellige Infrarot-C- Strahlung der keramischen Strahlungsqualität wirkt deshalb so schonend und angenehm auf das vegetative Nervensystem, weil sich dessen freie Nervenenden bereits 0,1mm unter der Hautoberfläche befinden. Es ist diese sanfte keramische Strahlungswärme, die Entspannung und Erholung von Körper und Geist fördert.

Abb.: Eindringtiefe der Infrarotstrahlung in die Haut Quelle: www.thera-med.at/infrarot-eindringtiefe.html (15/02/2013)

Eine der Aufgaben des vegetativen Nervensystems ist die Wärmeregulierung der Durchblutung. Primär reagieren die Wassermoleküle in unserem Körper. Diese aktivierten Moleküle beleben die Zellen und erweitern die Blutgefäße – wir entspannen uns. Wärmespeicherungskeramik fördert höchste Entstpannung durch dieses Erweitern der Blutgefäße. Eine Vielzahl an positiven Effekten für unsere Gesundheit werden damit begünstigt.

  • Entlastet die Atemwege
  • Stärkt das Immunsystem
  • Löst Muskelspannungen
  • Fördert den Selbstheilungsprozess der Haut
  • Fördert die Durchblutung und reduziert hohen Blutdruck
  • Reduziert das Säureniveau und entschlackt den Körper
  • Stimuliert die Zellenumsetzungsfähigkeit – die Haut wirkt frischer und elastischer

Wärmespeicherungskeramik als Quelle der Infrarotstrahlung

Der wesentliche Unterschied in der Strahlungsqualität einer Infrarotsauna aus Holz und Räumen mit Wärmespeichungskeramik liegt in der Natur des verwendeten Materials. Wärmespeicherungskeramik an sich ist die Quelle der Infarotstrahlung. Infrarotsaunas hingegen benötigen einen extra Infrarot-Strahler, dessen Wellen sich primär im kurzwelligeren B-Bereich befinden. Durch intensive Punktbestrahlung kann Gesundheitsproblemen re-aktiv entgegengewirkt werden. Wärmespeicherungskeramik aber ist pro-aktiv. Die langwelligere Infrarot-C-Strahlung ist schonender und fördert durch milde, sanfte Flächenstrahlung die natürliche Vitalität zu erhalten.

Wärmespeicherungskeramik versus Fliese

Wärmespeicherungskeramik ist nicht mit Fliesen zu verwechseln. Im Gegensatz zur Wärmespeicherungskeramik sind moderne Fliesen 2-dimensional und dicht. Das bedeutet sie speichern keine Wärme. Die Wärmespeicherungskeramik hingegen ist 3-dimensional und besitzt eine spezielle keramische Masse, welche den Wärmedurchgang gleichmässig steuert. Sie gibt die Wärme in Form von sanfter langwelliger Wärmestrahlung an den Raum ab. Die Wärmespeicherungskeramik ist das ideale Material für sanfte und gesunde Wärme, die wir Menschen als so behaglich empfinden.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere SPA Keramik

Home SPA / Public SPA

Home SPA / Public SPA

Wärmeliegen

Wärmeliegen

Wärmebänke

Wärmebänke

Hamam

Hamam

Designheizkörper

Designheizkörper

Fußbecken

Fußbecken

Keramische Accessoires

Keramische Accessoires

Healing Clay SPA

Healing Clay SPA

Händlersuche Spa

Händlersuche Spa

Kontakt

Kontakt

Wärmespeicherung

Wärmespeicherung

Architekten

Architekten

Prospekte

Prospekte

Manufaktur

Manufaktur